Coors Light Open Team Series

California Delta

by RB Bass

Coors Light Open Team Series

25 berths into championship event already secure from 2013 Yamamoto Big Bass Event

As if fishing with the best top water frog in the industry to win tons of cash and prizes wasn't enough, now those participating in the 12th annual Snag Proof Open to be held Aug 3rd and 4th on the California delta, will also have a chance to qualify for the first ever, Coors Light Delta Open Teams Series Championship, and fish against only 100 other teams for a 1st place grand prize consisting of a new Jeep Patriot!

What is the Coors Light Delta Open Teams Series Championship?

Conceived by Angler's Press promotions, the Coors Light Delta Open Teams Series combines the west's three largest and most popular specialty events - the Yamamoto Big Bass Challenge, the Snag Proof Open, and River2Sea Open, to create an Open Teams Series that provides those who for whatever reason cannot commit to a tour, or a team trail, the opportunity to qualify for a end-of-year TOC style event and compete for recognition, big money, and a big year-end TOC prize.

As these three events are spread out over the year, consistently draw huge numbers, have a very low entry fee, and require no membership fee, it simply makes sense for those with limited time to invest in full-time tournament competition, to get in on this opportunity.

All you need to do to qualify for the Coors Light Delta Open Teams Championship is:

• Be one of the top 25 overall big fish winners in the 2013 Yamamoto Big Bass Event(event completed)
• Finish in the top 25 - on the pro-side in the 2013 Snag Proof Open
• Finish in the top 15 - on the AM side in the 2013 Snag Proof Open
• Finish in the top 25 in the 2013 River2Sea Open

In addition...the Coors Light Delta Open Teams Championship will be held in June of 2014 on the California Delta, and will be televised on Comcast Sportsnet California!

So don't miss the bus! .....Come on out to the Snag Proof Open, and grab your opportunity to qualify for one of the most exciting championship events ever held on the California delta!

For more information about the any of the Coors Light Delta Open Team Series event please visit:

Anglers Press Website.

The first 25 Qualifiers for the Coors Light Open Teams Series Championship event are:

1. Luke Ellison
2. Robert Jones
3. Derek Dagneau
4. Bobby Barrack
5. Ronnie VanArsdale
6. Nick Abaro
7. Stacy Gee
8. Eric Hawkins
9. Gary Gottschall
10. Matt Van Sloten
11. Tom Shores
12. David Ritche
13. Mike Nuzum
14. Clyde Livingston
15. Firuz Gizatullin
16. Alfonso Orozco
17. Steve Newton
18. Rob Riehl
19. Matt Latino
20. Jim Larosa
21. Billy Davis
22. Rocky Cha
23. Dave Langendorff
24. Brian Johnson
25. David Schlander

< Previous Report Next Report >

< Previous Report Next Report >

July 12, 2013 by RB Bass LAS VEGAS, NV - Kid's tackle is the most important tackle. It is the link between creating anglers for life or sitting on the couch playing video games. There was a new Ugly Stik Youth combo introduced at the ICAST 2013 show in Las Vegas, Nev., and industry leaders recognized it. The Shakespeare Ugly Stik GX2™ Youth combo was awarded the Best Kid's Tackle Award at the 2013 ICAST show. The GX2™ youth combos geared towards...... Read More